After achieving platinum status with his previous studio album album ‘HKGK’, Snotkop is ready to dominate the local album charts yet again as he readies his upcoming album ‘Sous’. The album is scheduled to drop everywhere on 20 July 2018 and promises to be yet another spectacular record from the Afrikaans pop star.

The record includes 13 brand new songs and sees the star stay true to his tongue-in-cheek, catchy formula which has worked for the star throughout his career so far. Snotkop says fans can expect a healthy dose of techno, thick bass lines, a touch of reggae and some exciting acoustic moments on the record which sees him push himself into a new creative space once again. The star reveals that the album is going to be a party starter and hopes to bring a bunch of good times to families around the country with his new material.

The album’s lead single ‘Souserig’ is a funky pop track and a decent lead single. While the song is predictable and safe (unlike ‘Cool Soos Koos Kombuis’, the lead single off ‘HKGK’, which saw the star step out of his comfort zone while bringing something fresh and different to the Afrikaans music scene), the song is incredibly catchy and is expected to be a fun addition to the star’s live sets. Besides the lead single, fans can expect tracks like “Kortbroek En Plakkies”, “Dik In Desember”, “Dropit Soos ‘n Disprin”, “Jy Raas”, “Jeukerig”, “Plat Plaasmatras” and “Proe Soos Naweek” on the record.

Get ready for a party like only Snotkop can deliver when ‘Sous’ drops everywhere on July 20 2018.

Feel free to comment, share or tweet @ElBroide