Afrofusion superstar Burna Boy has announced the release of his eagerly awaited new album. AFRICAN GIANT is available now via Bad Habit/Atlantic Records at all DSPs and streaming services.

AFRICAN GIANT features a series of extraordinary singles, including “On The Low,” “Gbona,” “Dangote,” and “Anybody,” all of which are joined by official companion videos streaming now via the official Burna Boy YouTube channel HERE. The latter track received wide-ranging acclaim upon its arrival last month, with Pitchfork raving, “Burna Boy’s ‘Anybody’ feels like summer…the smooth melody provides an excitable warmth, and the horns sound like Burna Boy went to Haiti to enlist a Kompa band. It’s all part of the diaspora-connecting instrumentation that’s made the Nigerian artist a standout. But his best attribute is still his vocal versatility. On ‘Anybody,’ (Burna Boy) commands the same amount of attention whether he’s humming or speeding it up for a smooth-talking rap verse.”

A 2019 BET Award winner for “Best International Act,” Burna Boy will celebrate AFRICAN GIANT with a major U.S. headline tour. “The African Giant Returns Tour” begins August 9th at Toronto, ON’s Rebel and then travels through late September. For complete details and ticket availability, please visit

In addition, Burna Boy – whose just-wrapped “African Giant Tour” saw him light up Coachella with a fiery big band live set – will be among the headline acts performing at the upcoming Interswitch One Africa Music Fest, set for August 10th at Brooklyn, NY’s Ford Amphitheater at Coney Island Boardwalk.

Recently named as an Apple Music “Up Next” artist, Burna Boy made his U.S. network television debut earlier this week with an incendiary live performance – presented in partnership with Apple Music’s “Up Next” program – on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live!, streaming HERE. Additional TV performances will be announced soon. In addition, an exclusive “Apple Music Up Next: Burna Boy“ documentary is streaming now HERE.

Burna Boy is among contemporary African music’s brightest new stars and creator of an enigmatic new genre he simply dubs “Afrofusion.” Born Damini Ogulu in Port Harcourt City, Nigeria, the gifted singer-songwriter has released a long series of EPs, singles, mixtapes, and albums including 2018’s extraordinary OUTSIDE. The award-winning collection proved Burna Boy’s U.S. breakthrough, debuting at #3 on Billboard’s “Reggae Albums” chart, fueled in part by the blockbuster single/video, “Ye,” joined by an official video streaming HERE.

Hailed by The FADER for “(mixing) pop, dancehall, and Afrobeats into its own unique thing,” Burna Boy was recently featured in YouTube’s “Artist Spotlight Series,” streaming HERE. The Nigerian superstar also united with DJDS for the collaborative EP, STEEL & COPPER, available via On A Spaceship/Our Bad Habit/Atlantic Records/Loma Vista Recordings. Indeed, Burna Boy has collaborated with a variety of his fellow worldwide stars, including Fall Out Boy, Lily Allen, Major Lazer, and Dave, to name but a few.

1. African Giant
2. Anybody
3. Wetin Man Go Do
4. Dangote
5. Gum Body ft. Jorja Smith
6. Killin Dem ft. Zlatan
7. Omo
8. Secret ft. Jeremih and Serani
9. Collateral Damage
10. Another Story ft. M.anifest
11. Pull Up
12. Blak Ryno Skit
13. Destiny
14. Different – ft Damian Marley and Angelique Kidjo
15. Gbona
16. On The Low
17. Show & Tell ft. Future
18. This Side ft. YG
19. Spiritual

Feel free to comment, share or tweet @ElBroide